FCS Conferences and Teams

Below are the FCS conferences and teams. Clicking on each conference will bring you to a list of teams in that conference. The conferences and teams are accurate as of the 2023 season. 128 teams will play at the FCS level during the 2023 season.

Conference# of Teams
Big Sky12
Big South-OVC Association10
Coastal Athletic15
Ivy League8
Mid-Eastern Athletic6
Missouri Valley Football12
Patriot League7
Pioneer Football League11
Southwestern Athletic12
United Athletic Conference9

Teams are listed in alphabetical order. Clicking on a team will bring you to the home page for their football program. Clicking on the conference name will bring you to the standings for the latest season (with the exception of FCS Independents).

Big Sky

Big South-OVC Association (Big South and Ohio Valley)

Coastal Athletic (Formerly Colonial Athletic)

Ivy League

Mid-Eastern Athletic

Missouri Valley


Patriot League

Pioneer Football League



Southwestern Athletic

* The SWAC is the only conference in FCS that separates teams into divisions. A team residing in the East division is denoted by (E) and West is denoted by (W).

United Athletic Conference (ASUN and WAC)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.