The 1990s were dominated by three teams: Georgia Southern at the beginning and end with some combination of Marshall and Youngstown State in between. Those three programs accounted for 8 of the 10 I-AA titles in the decade. The two other winners: Montana in 1995 and UMass in 1998.

Click on each of the seasons below for more information.

1990 Season

1991 Season

1992 Season

1993 Season

1994 Season

1995 Season

1996 Season

1997 Season

1998 Season

1999 Season