MEAC Spring Schedule Revealed; Tarleton State Releases Spring Schedule

The MEAC announced a few crucial details on Thursday alongside its spring football schedule. The MEAC originally released major details in August but have since clarified some points.

On Thursday, the MEAC stipulated that the Northern Division teams – Delaware State, Howard, Morgan State, and Norfolk State – will play each other twice.

Meanwhile, the Southern Division schools – Bethune-Cookman, Florida A&M, North Carolina A&T, North Carolina Central, and South Carolina State – will face two division teams twice and the remaining two foes only once.

The entire MEAC spring football schedule can be found here.

The MEAC schedule will start on February 20 and end on April 10. The MEAC title game will be played on April 17 with the winner receiving the automatic qualifier to the FCS Playoffs.

Tarleton State Spring Schedule

The Tarleton State Texans – one of two new FCS teams for the 2021-21 season along with Dixie State – has unveiled an eight-game schedule for the spring.

The Texans are slated to play five games at home and three on the road featuring one against FBS member New Mexico State. The Texans will also play a home-and-home against Dixie State. The schedule can be seen below.

2/13McNeese StateTarleton State
2/20Tarleton StateNew Mexico State
2/27Dixie StateTarleton State
3/6Mississippi CollegeTarleton State
3/13Tarleton StateDixie State
3/20Midwestern StateTarleton State
3/27Northeastern StateTarleton State
4/3Tarleton StateAlabama State
Photo courtesy of

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.